Register to the webinar on Gender Perspective and Feminist Economics-Feb 13th

This post is also available in: French, Spanish

With these action-webinars, RIPESS is inviting you to participate to a virtual meetings’ cycle (2017/2018), in which we want to leave enough time to listen to experts’ testimonials on different topics of interest identified by our group, and create a real international space for exchanges. Please note that our meetings take place in the three RIPESS’ languages (French, English, Spanish).

For more information about the webinar cycle of the Women&SSE RIPESS group.

Topic of the third session: Gender Perspective and Feminist Economics

We know that many women are wondering about gender equality, and therefore are taking a closer look at feminist economics to confirm whether it is more in line with their aspirations, values and entrepreneurial practices.
With activists and experts in the field, we’ll lift the veil on this current reflection to move forward together.

  1. Please register by sending us an email at: info@ripess.org
  2. Then join us on February 13th, at 2 pm UTC/GMT, on the Abobe Connect Plateform:

http://canadiancednetwork.adobeconnect.com/ripess-webinars

For those who haven’t used Adobe Connect yet – test beforehand!, please check clicking this link if your computer has the necessary requirements and eventually install an extra plugin if asked: http://admin.adobeconnect.com/…/help/en/su…/meeting_test.htm

Be careful! TIME: 2 PM UTC/GTM = 8h Mexico / 9h Lima & Quebec & ET & Quito / 10h La Paz & Santiago / 14h Bamako & Dakar / 15h Yaoundé & Europe / 19h30 Delhi / 21h Bangkok

The speakers… in few words:

 

ADA BAZAN from Quartiers du Monde (Morocco)

Ada Bazan, born in Lima Peru, is an expert practitioner of gender and development and since 2003 coordinator of the Quartiers du Monde International Solidarity Association (currently in the office of Rabat in Morocco).
Over the past 25 years, she has been able to work on gender integration in public policies, develop curriculums, and co-build participatory social and economic development strategies and programs integrating the gender perspective with a wide range of actors (in Africa: Burkina-Faso, Madagascar, Morocco, Mali and Senegal; in Latin America: Bolivia, Colombia and Brazil; and in Europe: Spain, France and Belgium).

JULIE MATTHAEI  from SEN (USA)

Julie Matthaei is a Professor of Economics at Wellesley College, where she teaches The Political Economy of Gender, Race and Class, and Feminist Economics.  She is co-founder and board-member of the U.S. Solidarity Economy Network.  Julie has been active in peace, feminist, ecology, LBGTQ, anti-racist, and social forum movement in the U.S. since she went to college at Stanford in 1969.  She is the author of An Economic History of Women in America; Race, Gender and Work, with Teresa Amott; and From Inequality to Solidarity (forthcoming); and co-editor of Solidarity Economy: Building Alternatives for People and Planet.

We will also have the pleasure of receiving Maria Ateza de Andrés from REAS (Spanish network of ESS) and Ana Muñoz Guardeño from XES (Catalan network of ESS).

Ripess
RIPESS is a worldwide network of continental networks promoting the Social Solidarity Economy, in order to transform our economy by putting people and the planet at the center of our activities.

Subscribe to
our newsletter

Subscribe to
our rss feed